Power2Drive Europe - International Exhibition for charging infrastructure and e-mobility, June 9–11, 2021

The exhibition Power2Drive showcases charging solutions and technologies for electric vehicles and reflects the interaction between electric vehicles and a sustainable and environmentally friendly energy supply. It is an industry hotspot for suppliers, manufacturers, distributors and start-ups in the emerging field of electric mobility and transportation. Our goal is to help companies to develop and distribute technologies and business in the field of traction batteries, charging infrastructure and electric vehicles and to push forward a sustainable future mobility.

Charging the future of mobility!

more

The smarter E AWARD Winners 2020

Companies and project owners were once again rewarded for their pioneering solutions with the most important innovation prize in the energy industry, The smarter E AWARD. The winners in the two categories Outstanding Projects and Smart Renewable Energy were honored in a live-streamed virtual AWARD Ceremony with an international audience on June 30, 2020.

The award in the category Outstanding Projects was presented to:

  • Phaesun GmbH
  • Solar Chernobyl LLC
  • SunPower Corporation
     

The award in the category Smart Renewable Energy was presented to:

  • Fronius International GmbH
  • Next Kraftwerke GmbH
  • Stadtwerke München GmbH
     

Click here to see the winners.

Watch the recording of the ceremony and the celebration of the winners.

Meet the AWARD Winners and their innovations also in a special webinar series.

Exhibitors of Power2Drive Europe

Are you looking for customers and business partners at home and abroad and interested in innovative technologies and business models of the charging infrastructure and e-mobility industry? In our exhibitor list you will find suppliers, manufacturers, wholesalers and service providers from all over the world, from start-ups to international market leaders, with products and solutions for electric vehicles, charging infrastructure and charging stations, traction batteries and solar carports.

Exhibitor List

The smarter E goes digital

Launching into a renewable, decentralized and digital energy world offers countless new prospects and potential for innovative formats. As a platform for the new energy world, The smarter E concentrates on sharing information on energy industry topics and providing a networking opportunity for global industry players – now with a number of additional digital formats such as podcasts, webinars, innovation days, etc.

Our regular webinars with industry experts offer a deep understanding of the latest trends in the new energy world and provide an overview of important research results and practical market figures. The smarter E Podcast entertains and informs, giving a voice to the players of the new energy world – anytime and anywhere. Digital conferences, seminars, Innovation Days and many other online events create a space for sharing knowledge, presenting brand new market solutions and forging new contacts using interactive networking tools. 

Explore the digital events

 

More than 50.000 jobs created in Germany by PV and storage expansion

The forecasts of the current study "The Energy Transition in the Context of the Nuclear and Coal Phaseout" by EuPD Research in cooperation with The smarter E Europe and the BSW Solar show that in order to avoid a shortfall in electricity generation, photovoltaics and storage must be greatly expanded in Germany.

The positive side effect: by 2030, this would be accompanied by a significant positive effect on employment and revenue. Within the next decade, the employment within the German photovoltaic and storage industry could triple, creating more than 50,000 new jobs. The forecasted industry revenue would grow during this period from five to 12.5 billion euros.

Download the study

Press Release

White Paper "Charging your electric fleet"

Autonomous, digital, networked - many future technologies are leading to new requirements and visions for fleet management. The focus is currently on the question of alternative powertrains with electromobility as the most important technology for the mobility of the future. Electric motors are today powerful, the ranges and types of vehicles are increasing continuously and the charging times are getting shorter. When it comes to charging instead of refuelling, the right solution is crucial. In our White Paper we provide answers to the most important questions about charging and how to electrify your fleet.

Free download

Electrifying vehicle fleets with solar power

E-mobility and photovoltaics are becoming increasingly attractive options for businesses. The “PV PROSUMER GUIDELINES FOR EIGHT EU MEMBER STATES”  advises businesses on how to use their own solar installations to electrify their vehicle fleets. The German Solar Association coordinated the production of the guideline, which was funded by the European Union and enjoys the support of The smarter E Europe and the Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK).

Free download

Power2Drive Europe - Die internationale Fachmesse für Ladeinfrastruktur und Elektromobilität, 9.–11. Juni 2021

Die Fachmesse Power2Drive präsentiert Ladelösungen und Technologien für Elektrofahrzeuge und spiegelt die Wechselwirkung zwischen Elektrofahrzeugen und einer nachhaltigen und umweltfreundlichen Energieversorgung wider. DiePower2Drive ist eine professionelle Plattform für Lieferanten, Hersteller, Händler und Start-Ups dieser aufstrebenden Branche. Unser Ziel ist es, Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung und dem Vertrieb von Technologien und Geschäftsmodellen im Bereich von Antriebsbatterien, Ladeinfrastruktur und Elektrofahrzeugen zu unterstützen und eine nachhaltige und zukunftsfähige Mobilität voranzutreiben.

Charging the future of mobility!

mehr

Aussteller der Power2Drive Europe

Sie sind auf der Suche nach Kunden und Geschäftspartnern im In- und Ausland und interessieren sich für innovative Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle der Ladeinfrastruktur- und Elektromobilitätsbranche? In unserer Ausstellerliste finden Sie Zulieferer, Hersteller, Großhändler und Dienstleister aus der ganzen Welt, von Start-ups bis hin zu den internationalen Marktführern, mit Produkten und Lösungen für die Bereiche Elektrofahrzeuge, Ladeinfrastruktur und Ladestationen, Antriebsbatterien und solare Carports.

Ausstellerliste

 

The smarter E goes digital

Bei The smarter E als Plattform für die neue Energiewelt steht der Austausch zu energiewirtschaftlichen Themen sowie die Vernetzung der weltweiten Branchenakteure im Fokus – nun auch verstärkt im Rahmen digitaler Formate wie Podcasts, Webinare, Innovation Days etc. Der Aufbruch in eine erneuerbare, dezentrale und digitale Energiewelt bietet unzählige Möglichkeiten für neue Perspektiven und innovative Formate.

Unsere regelmäßigen Webinare mit Branchenexperten decken das gesamte Themenspektrum von The smarter E ab und geben Ihnen umfassende Einblicke in die aktuellen Trendthemen der neuen Energiewelt. Frischen Sie Ihr Fachwissen mit dem The smarter E Podcast auf – jederzeit und überall. Werden Sie Teil unserer digitalen und interaktiven Konferenzen, Innovation Days und virtuellen Preisverleihungen sowie unserer zahlreichen weiteren Online-Events.

Digitale Angebote entdecken

The Smarter E Europe 2020 abgesagt

The smarter E Europe und ihre vier parallel stattfindenden Energiefachmessen Intersolar Europe, Power2Drive Europe, ees Europe und EM-Power werden dieses Jahr nicht stattfinden. Aufgrund der weltweit zunehmenden Ausbreitung des Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) und auf Basis der Empfehlung der Bundesregierung sowie der Bayerischen Staatsregierung haben die Veranstalter entschieden, die Fachmessen sowie die begleitenden Konferenzen abzusagen. Die nächste The smarter E Europe findet vom 09. bis 11. Juni 2021 statt.

Weitere Informationen

FAQ

Hier finden Sie FAQs rund um die Absage von The smarter E Europe 2020.

Für Aussteller 

Für Besucher

Über 50.000 neue Jobs in Deutschland durch Photovoltaik und Speicherausbau

Die Prognosen der aktuellen Studie „Energiewende im Kontext von Atom- und Kohleausstieg“ von EuPD Research in Kooperation mit The smarter E Europe und dem BSW Solar zeigen, dass zur Vermeidung einer Stromlücke Photovoltaik und Speicher in Deutschland stark ausgebaut werden müssen.

Positiver Nebeneffekt: Bis 2030 würde damit eine deutliche positive Arbeitsplatz- und Umsatzwirkung einhergehen. Innerhalb der nächsten Dekade könnte sich die Beschäftigung der deutschen Photovoltaik- und Speicherbranche verdreifachen und so über 50.000 neue Arbeitsplätze in Deutschland schaffen. Der prognostizierte Branchenumsatz wächst in diesem Zeitraum von fünf auf 12,5 Milliarden Euro.

Zum Download der Studie

Zur Pressemeldung

 

White Paper „Elektroflotte intelligent laden"

Das White Paper „Elektroflotte intelligent laden“ gibt Ihnen einen detaillierten Einblick in das Thema undzeigt auf, worauf Flottenbetreiber bei der Implementierung Ihrer Elektroflotte achten müssen und wie Sie eine zuverlässige, nachhaltige und kosteneffiziente Ladelösung für ihren Fuhrpark finden.

Kostenloser Download

 

Fuhrparks mit Solarstrom elektrifizieren

Elektromobilität und Photovoltaik werden für Gewerbebetriebe zunehmend interessant. Den eigenen Fuhrpark elektrifizieren mittels eigener Solarstromanlagen, damit befasst sich der Leitfaden „Photovoltaik und Elektromobilität sinnvoll kombinieren“. The smarter E Europe und der DIHK unterstützen den Leitfaden, dessen Erstellung vom Bundesverband Solarwirtschaft koordiniert und von der Europäischen Union gefördert wurde. Der Leitfaden liefert Anregungen und technische Konzepte und informiert über rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen für Gewerbebetriebe in Deutschland

Kostenloser Download