Selection Process and Jury

Prize winners are selected using a multi-stage selection process:

1. A body of recognized experts selects the best entries in each of the categories from all those submitted.

2. An independent jury made up of representatives from research, science, and the trade press then chooses this year’s winners from the finalists.

Jury Members Smart Renewable Energy

Jonathan Gifford
Editor in Large
pv magazine global

Nina Munzke
Team Leader Stationary Storage Systems
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Hans-Christoph Neidlein
Senior Editor at pv Europe

Camila Ramos
Managing Director CELA - Clean Energy Latin America

Prof. Juzer Vasi 
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Dr. Sean White
Professor & IREC Certified Master Trainer
Diablo Valley College & White House Solar