AWARD Ceremonies

The smarter E AWARD: Championing the Energy Game-Changers

As innovation hub for empowering new energy solutions, The smarter E brings together the leading energy exhibitions and conferences Intersolar, ees, Power2Drive and EM-Power. The platform takes a comprehensive and cross-sectoral approach to the key topics of the energy transition; not only in Europe but worldwide.

In 2018, The smarter E AWARD emerged from the joining of these topics and shines a spotlight on solutions and concepts that draw on renewable energy, decentralization, and digitalization to intelligently connect all aspects of energy in the electricity, heating and transportation sectors.

The smarter E AWARD pays tribute to these innovations in two categories. The category Outstanding Projects honors realized projects undertaken in the areas of solar, storage, energy management and clean transportation, while the Smart Renewable Energy category recognizes intelligent products, innovative business models and pioneering solutions in the area of sector coupling.

The presentation of the 2019 award winners took place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on May 15, 2019 at 5.00pm. The AWARD Ceremony was held at The smarter E Forum (Hall B3, Booth B3.570).

Prize Ceremony of the Energiewende Award – Energieversorger 2019

The best energy suppliers of the D-A-CH region were honored as energy suppliers in the energy transition at the annually held award ceremony “Energiewende Awards – Energieversorger 2019”, which took place at The smarter E – the leading platform of the new energy world. Framed by specialist lectures on the role and significance of energy suppliers for the energy transition, the five highest rated from 1,700 analyzed energy suppliers in Germany as well as in Austria and Switzerland, were awarded in the following five categories: electricity, heat, energy efficiency, mobility and energy transition.

All exhibition visitors were cordially invited to attend the award ceremony on May 16, 2019 at 1.45pm at The smarter E Forum. The language of the event was German.

Georg Salvamoser Prize 2019: Heroes of the Energy Transition

The Georg Salvamoser Prize is open to institutions, individuals, groups, associations, companies, and communities from throughout the German-speaking countries, that have been exemplary advocates for a sustainable energy supply. The award, which is endowed with a total of 25,000 euros, is presented by the Georg Salvavoser Foundation together with the city of Freiburg. It honors people and institutions that have been exemplary advocates for a sustainable energy supply. A special prize, JUNGE ENERGIE (YOUNG ENERGY), is specifically aimed at start-ups, school classes and youth groups. 5,000 euros of the total prize money has been reserved for this award.

The presentation of the winners took place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on May 16, 2019. Once again, the television journalist Franz Alt was the moderator of the award ceremony, while Prof. Dr. Quaschning could be won as a key speaker.